FLOURISH BABY FLOURISH

 

For me, today marks day one as an official 17 year old, and this morning as I glided through the pages of Jeremiah, reflecting on what this next year will bring in my life, I felt the Lord say to me something that I feel like could encourage y’all as well.          That is…

FLOURISH BABY FLOURISH

Jeremiah 17:7“But blessed are those who trust in the Lord. and have made the Lord their HOPE AND CONFIDENCE.”

If I could sit and have coffee with you, I would at some point in the conversation talk to you about hope.  I believe strongly in HOPE and in CONFIDENCE.  For example :          I am 17,  Graduating in 3 weeks, about to finish year one of bible college, and in August I will begin an Internship at my church.

NO CREDIT TO ME, ALL GLORY TO GOD.

Hope and Confidence in the Lord is the only explanation of how all of that could be possible.  Everyday in my quiet time with the Lord I have to remind myself to trust God, have hope in God, have confidence in God.  If I had hope in myself I would easily get disappointed and if I put my confidence in myself I would be easily embarrassed.  BUT I DON’T, I trust God because He is my solid ground in this shaking world.

*TIP* Never worry about nay-sayers, because nay-sayers do just that..make noise and nay.  

I don’t know what it is that you are passionate about, what you’re called to, or what season you’re in…

BUT HOPE,TRUST IN THE LORD,AND FLOURISH BABY FLOURISH.

Love to all! and if you and any comments or questions I would love to hear:)

Leave a Reply

