10:00 pm post about being lazy.

I know, I know…. IT’S BEEN FOREVER!!   I have been super busy with, work, piano, volunteering,  family, and work. But even with all the excuses I can think of…I can also think of many ways I can blog.  I do it on Monday’s, on Sunday’s, at 10:00pm at night… like I’m doing right now (see i have already begun) there is always a way to get out of an excuse.

Here is an example of a man who can have sooo many excuses why he can’t do things, and yet he does’t use them…He knows what is right and He wholeheartedly walks the path of righteousness.  This man is Jesus.

MARK 1:35 “Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house, & went off to a solitary place where He prayed.”  

Jesus is my role model when it comes to not being lazy.  This scripture clearly identifies the true importance of not being lazy, nourishing your soul and how it requires effort.

When Jesus left earth and went to heaven, He left us a gift ( The Holy Spirit) that would allow us to come before God all the time any time and anywhere,  for the nourishment we need.

Saying all this, my prayer is that you would be inspired to  NOURISH your soul:)  It’s hungry and wants to be fed.

 

I also wanted to say that if you have ANY questions or comments..don’t hesitate to ask!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

