OCCUPY TODAY

Wow! where did the time go!  84 days away from the internship ending, and it feels like it is only the beginning!!!

Since I have joined my church’s internship in September I have received the same question countless times…

” What are you going to do after the Internship?”

I couldn’t answer the question then, and I still can’t  answer it now. Why? you may ask, and it is because… that is not my job.  Sure, I do have hopes of getting my own place, succeeding in my new job, getting married, maybe even attending an online college.  BUT, my focus isn’t meant for the future, and their questions aren’t meant to hold my answer.

I AM CALLED TO OCCUPY TODAY!

I have learned a lot in this Internship, and one thing is that I don’t have to know everything, and I don’t have to share everything.  NEITHER DO YOU! Not only are you called to guard your heart( PROVERBS 4:23)  but you are called to Guard your brothers & sisters heart(Philippians 2:3-5).  Sure, I do want to express my thoughts on what is to come. BUT, is that the wisest thing to do when I know that my parents want me to stay their baby girl forever and don’t like it when I speak about growing up? Or when I know that me expressing my dreams to an acquaintance could lead to them speaking negatively over my life as they express their opinions?  I take each question and give them to God because not only am I not sure, but I am also not there yet…I’m 84 days away from it…so there is no need to answer any questions.

James 1:5 ” If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.”

Every situation is different, so use God’s Wisdom to dream, speak and live moment by moment as you OCCUPY TODAY:)   Love you & Blessings! – Sadie Charlene

Leave a Reply

